My Mom Wrote a Book and You Might get it for Free

This is my mother. Her name is Dorcas Smucker.

IMG_2433 B

She writes articles in a local newspaper. And every once in a while she takes a bunch of articles that she’s written and she puts them into a book. She just published a new book. It’s called  Footprints on the Ceiling, and it looks like this.

ds.fotc.cover

Now, since she just published her book, she’d doing a blog tour thingy, and I just so happen to be one of those blogs that is touring her book. Is that the word I want, touring? I don’t thing it is. Featuring? Maybe. I don’t know, but I think you get the gist of what I’m trying to say.

So, as one of the blogs on the blog tour, it is my responsibility to tell you about this book and convince you to buy it. But before I do, if I’ve already convinced you to buy it, put a check for $15 in an envelope and send it to:

31148 Substation Drive,

Harrisburg, OR 97446

If you live outside of the US, send an email to my mother at dorcassmucker@gmail.com. And say “Hey Dorcas. Your new book looks fascinating, but your daughter says that I can’t mail you an order unless I live in the US. I really want a copy so please send me one. etc.”

Her other books are Tea and Trouble Brewing, Downstairs the Queen is Knitting, Upstairs the Peasants are Revolting, and Ordinary Days. Tea and Trouble Brewing is $15 and the others are $10. I’m not very sure about the availability of the other books, so if you one or all of them, email Mother.

Footprints on the Ceiling  is a collection of essay-like articles about day-to-day life in our family. And I usually end up crying when I read them, because they are just so honest, heartfelt, and happy. (By the way, Mom, if your reading this, if I cry over a book that means it’s good. So don’t be offended because I said that it makes me cry.) Plus, if you buy this book and read it, you could find out things about me that I would never be willing to tell you. But, in all seriousness, you should buy this book, because it is good, and if you don’t I may or may not find you and steal all your right shoes. And if you only have a left leg, I’ll steal one sock out of every pair.

Okay, Bye.
NO!! STOP!!! THERE’S MORE!!

I’m going to do a giveaway of FOTC. I’ve never done a giveway before, so if I do this terribly wrong, I’m sorry.

So, if you want a free copy of FOTC comment on this post, and tell me what you like the most about your feet. Or, you can just comment something else, I don’t mind. Anyway, as soon as you comment you’ll be entered into a drawing-like thing. If your comment gets randomly chosen, you’ll get a free book! So, go comment.

Oh, and the deadline is Midnight, Pacific Time, November 14, 2014 A.D.

Okay. Bye.

(For real this time.)

 

65 thoughts on “My Mom Wrote a Book and You Might get it for Free

  1. Oh I would love to get a free copy! As far as my feet… Not sure what I like most about them, although I have long toes which I’m sure are better than short ones. =)

  2. I enjoyed your Mom’s book Tea and Trouble Brewing and would enjoy a free copy of her new book. Feet, well I can be warm but still have cold feet.
    Margaret

  3. I really enjoy reading stories about your family and the way your Mom sees the silver linings in the clouds. She has a gift of encouragement to me. Right now, I have cold feet due to the frigid weather we are experiencing in WY.. Can you imagine temperatures of -17F? Anyway, I am thankful to have cold feet because if they froze too much, it would be NO FEET and that would be a tragedy. So, the best thing about my feet is the fact that they do take me places.. wherever God wants me to go. Even if it is hard to find shoes that fit my wide feet.. I am glad to have them.
    paramedicwife@yahoo.com

  4. Ok, so I don’t live in the US, but I can provide you with a US mailing address. If I still don’t qualify then remove me.
    Now…for my feet…I’m glad I have 2, though they are lots large enough!!! But they don’t cause me any trouble or aches and pains even if I go barefoot all year round! So I won’t complain.
    Your mom writes very interestingly and I have all her books on my wish-list. Maybe I could win this one! 🙂

  5. I would love winning your Moms book so my feet can deliver it to our church library. we have all the other books except Tea and Trouble Brewing due to the fact of the local bookstore where we purchased the others was sold out. I will need to walk in at the store one of these days again to see if they got it in. Your Mom writes very inspiring stories.

  6. I LOVE your mother’s books…and would like to meet her someday. And my feet? I am thankful for them..altho they are very flat, and resemble my grandma’s.

  7. I’d love to have a copy of your mom’s new book.
    I have a freckle on the sole of my foot…can’t remember if its the left or the right, but it’s too cold to take my socks off and look.
    BTW you write in an entertaining way!

  8. I would love a free book, i love freebies, especially books. About my feet, I hate trimming my toenails. But, I don’t like when they get so long that they make holes in my socks.

Leave a Reply

